I was reminding about the importance of tailoring last week when I went to a friend’s house and tried on a few dresses for a pageant I will be in on Saturday. Although we are very close in size, both dresses I liked were a little big in the bust area.  I went to Desy’s Alterations, a tailor I have been going to for years. She was able to fix them, and they looked great, all for a very reasonable price. For me being 5′ 2″ and under a 100lbs, it is really hard to find clothes that fit properly. If there is something I really love that doesn’t fit me quite right, I buy it anyways and take it to Desy’s.

Attention Jimmy Choo fans: the designer has launched a label for H&M! Debuting yesterday, it includes not only shoes, but handbags, accessories, and even a women’s line. Shoes range from $60-$200 a pair. Here are some of my favorites from the collection:

Here are my recent purchases:

Red Coat and Black Silk Blouse-Red Zone. Sequin Shirt-Melrose.

redcoat2blacksilksequinshirt_edited-1

Outfit 11/15/2009

outfittodayjeansshoestoday

Jacket-Ross. Purple Shirt-Charlotte Russe. Jeans-JC Penny. Shoes-Cole Haan.

-M

