NAIL POLISH

 

The tradition of painting your nails starts when you’re a young girl, but my relationship with this beauty routine didn’t blossom until recently. Everyone around me was getting pani and pedis when they were 15, but I never went into a nail salon until last year. Now, every few months I like to treat myself to a relaxing pedicure(complete with massage chair and girly magazines). Mine last for at least three weeks, and I only pay about $30. Not a bad deal! In the meantime, I like to experiment with colors and change them about every week.

Here are my recent purchases:

From L to R: L.A Colors: Teal. N.Y.C: Big Apple Red Creme. Sally Hansen: Bubblegum Pink. Sally Hansen: White On. Rimmel London: 399 Black Satin.

I don’t like to stick with one brand because it might not have the color I’m looking for.

Sally Hansen “Bubblegum Pink”

This will also be a new kind of post I’ll be putting up every month, or a few times a month. Keep a look out!

-M

