As part of a birthday tradition my friends and I established a few years back, I went on a little shopping trip out of town to visit one of my favorite stores..Forever 21. They have beautiful clothes, great selection, and even greater prices! I also love that they now have a variety of lines under the one name, so they have something for you no matter what your style is.

I managed to aquire almost everything off of my “Back to School” list. Here is what I puchased:

Animal print flats– I ended up buying these off Ebay. I had a gut feeling I wasnt going to find anything in the stores I liked, so I took a chance and ordered these…and I am so glad I did! I love that they are pointed toe(a MUST for petites), and that they aren’t too over the top or too boring.

Leather bag- Leather is a HUGE trend for fall, as is red, so a red leather tote bag would be perfect for B2S. However, I ended up renting this on Avelle(Bagborroworsteal.com). The red Michael Kors bag I really wanted was out of stock, so I’ll have to wait list it. It’s still leather, and you can never go wrong with a classic black bag.

Vintage inspired jewelry- I couldn’t find “vintage style” accessories, so I went with classic. Here are my purchases, all from Forever 21

Polished bottoms- I honestly can’t stand to wear denim shorts. They exude casual (which my style really isnt), it’s hard to make them work appropriate, and to fit my waist I usually have to buy ones that show off half of my backside(not classy). Luckily I found a pair of black rayon shorts with ruffles on the bottom and a tie waist. I also found a suede tan skirt with a simple bow in front. It is almost always too hot to wear jeans, but I decided to start planning for fall so I picked up a pair on stretchy dark denim skinnys and a pair of nice black dress pants.

Day dress– Although it says it’s a tunic, I can get away with wearing it as a dress since I’m quite petite. It is very school appropriate, and can easily transition into fall with some tights, a cute loose shrug, and a belt. There are so many ways to wear this, which made it a definate must-have. I found it in a deep cranberry color which I love!

Tops-

 

(Left to Right: Top-Wet Seal. Blouse-Forever 21.)

I unfortunately couldn’t find the wedges, which I was really looking forward to buying. I’ll continue the search online and around town. I still have more money to spend!

Show me your back to school purchases!

-M

