It’s been a little over a week since my “inspirational” rant and I can’t seem to get it off of my mind. I did make some progress with my board and sketches, but there was a constant gut feeling I had that would not go away. Even though I liked my sketches and overall idea, I had to listen to my instinct and scratch the whole idea. Most of the time this feeling turns out to be correct, so I try to listen to my inner voice as much as possible.

I had another theme in mind for a majority of the time while working on previous board, which is now what I am going to pursue with full force. I have decided to look around me, literally, for inspiration. Living in Arizona, I get to experience amazing sunsets and landscapes that aren’t present in most other states. I believe this will provide a unique advantage to other applicants.

So far, I have found a lot of different mediums to use for the board at JoAnns. While there today, I purchased this book:

It comes with 15 full-size patterns for one piece items, such as a shirt, dress, cape, skirt, etc. It provides directions and even offers tips for variations of the garment, all for $20! Can’t wait to put this book to use!

-M

