First off, I have to apologize for the slight lapse in posts…my internet has been on the fritz and isn’t wanting to cooperate so I have been unable to compose another one till now.  At last I get to post my patriotic Memorial Day outfit!:

(Blazer-Marshalls $19.99, Dress-FACI $25.00, Skirt and Necklace-Both F21 $12.50, $2.50, Shoes- Target $21.99, Sunglasses-Buffalo Exchange $5.50. Total cost of Outfit= $87.48)

These were taken at Balboa Park in SD on Saturday. I had recently purchased this skirt the day before, and decided to try something different and wear it over this strapless dress. The necklace was also an impulse buy, but for only $2.50, I don’t regret it one bit!

The pictures from the Alterna “IT” Fashion Show are finally posted on DiscoverSD.com, so now you can also see what I wore to the event!

(Top, Skirt, Necklace- All F21 $16.50, 15.00, $5.50, Shoes-Payless $23 Total= $60)

If you would like to see more pictures from the show, just click here.

FIDM Update: All my paperwork is finally done! I’m just waiting until they receive my transcripts so I can be enrolled in the Professional Designation Program and start this summer. Move in day is June 30th, and classes start on the 4th. This month is going to be so hectic but I’m ready for it! :]

-M

