While majority of my closet is composed of black and other neutrals, I have been trying to incorporate more colors into my wardrobe(as seen in my last two outfit posts) and accessories just in time for summer.

(Finally jumped on the Mint nail train!)

(From L to R: “Blue Me Away”, “English Rose”, and “Mint Sorbet” as seen above.)

(Bright nail trend seen in June issue of Elle)

I’ve also recently dyed my hair a natural red…

What do you guys think?

I’m looking for some of these colorful items to add to my closet this summer:

  1. Everyday/School tote bag
  2. Accordion skirt
  3. Plain skirts that can be paired with everything
  4. Flats and comfortable heels
  5. Bold and fun jewelry 

FIDM update: Going to fill out my housing application this weekend! Only 19 days until I head to the big city. Getting very excited but I have TONS of things to get done before then.

-M

