I have had a couple of small projects I’ve been meaning to do throughout the last couple of months, and I finally have the extra time to do them! The first one is a laptop case for a friend of mine that was inspired by this book:

I will be posting a tutorial at the end of this week showing the finished(and slightly altered) finished project.

The next DIY was inspired by this picture I found in a magazine:

The simplicity of the shape with the fun, glamorous stripes of sequins, make it a perfect staple for summer. I’m using an old thrift find and doing my own twist on the idea that I can dress up or down all season long. The finished product might take a while since I am having to hand sew all of the sequins on.

More projects are already starting in my mind after finding this new book on a recent trip to JoAnn’s:

(DIY Book. Price- Orignally- $24.95, with coupon- $12.47)

The clothing items in the book are super cute and it even comes with a helpful CD. I also snagged these items while I was there since I had a couple of coupons on hand:

(A pair of Gingher scissors I bought as a gift to myself for getting into FIDM. Already 50% off. Price-$10.99)

(A bag of multi-colored sequins for the DIY project I mentioned above. Price-$3.99)

(An Ironing Blanket that will come in handy when pressing fabric. Price- Originally $12.99, with coupon- $7.99)

Can’t beat a good bargain! I hope everyone has a safe and fun Independence Day.

-M

