Dealing with the heat is never an easy task. Summer requires a change in wardrobe, hair, and makeup routine. Even then, the hot temps still manage to sometimes degrade our well-planned, and cute summery looks. Living in the Arizona heat(try highs of 114+), getting your makeup to stay on is a difficult task I faced daily. I finally got tired of wasting my makeup with retouch after retouch, so I looked around for some “anti-sweat” products to help keep my face on. Out of the few that people said actually worked, I decided to order MAC‘s FIX+ Spray:

At only $10, it is $3 cheaper* than Urban Decay’s “De-Slick” oil control spray(At Sephora*. Online-$29). However, with tax and shipping, my total came out to be slightly over $15.

I did my normal makeup routine this morning, but skipped my usual primer. After all my makeup was finished, I sprayed three small pumps across my face, making sure it set everything. Two hours later at lunch, and after driving through the heat with no A/C for about 15 minutes, the majority of my makeup was still on. I decided to touch up just a little, but did not use the setting spray this time. I finally came home three hours later, and about another 20-30 minutes of driving in the heat, and my makeup looked just as fresh as is it did right after my touch-up! I have only used this product for one day, but I think I can safely say I will definitely be purchasing this for months and months to come.

Verdict?: BUY!

What “beat-the-heat” products do you use that help keep your makeup on during the summer months?

-M

